It’s My 2nd Anniversary!

20160414_170112Hey guys!!  I am super excited for today because today is HUGE!!  It’s my anniversary! Par-tay, par-tay!! Nah, it’s not that kind of anniversary, but it is still quite significant!

You see, two years ago today on May 23, 2014 I made a decision that, at the time, i had no idea would be so impactful! I took a leap of faith, so to speak, because I can honestly say that I had little confidence that what I was doing was actually a good choice…  I wanted it to be, Oh man did I want it to be, but (for those of you who remember, and if you have no idea what I’m talking about read HERE) I was not wholly convinced that it was!  I made the decision to take charge of my life in a way that I never had before.

Little did I know that the choice I made two years ago would improve so many different aspects of my life.  I never would have thought that it could!!

But I am so grateful that I had reached a tipping point in my life (mid life crisis anyone???  I WAS nearing my 40th birthday!! 😉 hmmm??!!).  I really had an “A-HA moment” when I saw this picture of myself on my in-laws Christmas card in 2013…

christmascard

Was that really me? That was not the vision of myself that I had in my head!

The twins were 3 years old, and though I had lost about 55 of the 70+ pounds that I had gained during their pregnancy, I still felt “BLAH” and not myself. I was not happy with how I felt. I was not happy with how my clothes fit. I was not happy with the mom I had become…and this was not for a lack of trying!  I was eating well, exercising, drinking lots of water. You know the drill, I’m sure! I was in a funk and I couldn’t, for the life of me, get out of it. I had reached a line of intolerance and I knew something had to change.  I needed ME back.

So, on this day 2 years ago I started my very first Advocare 24 Day Challenge in the hopes to jumpstart my body into losing those last 10 pounds of baby weight. Day 1 (May 23, 2014) I weighed 144 pounds with 22% body fat, by day 24 (June 16, 2014) I weighed 135 pounds with 18% body fat. I had also lost 12 inches! By the end of July I had lost a total of 18 pounds and was down to 16% body fat. I felt amazing! I was down to my high school weight!

Now, I know that weight and body fat are just numbers. They are good for measuring progress but that’s about all that they are good for.  They are not a measure of the character of a person, they are not a symbol of worth, and they do not define who we are! As amazing as those numbers my seem, they are nothing in comparison to WHAT those changes did FOR me.

Before my transformation, I was not comfortable in my skin. I was self conscious. I was frustrated that nothing I did was working. That’s not to say that I thought I was fat, because I know that I wasn’t, it’s just that I knew that I wasn’t at my best and, for me, that weighed down on my spirit. It may sound strange to you who are reading this, but when I shed those extra pounds I began to feel like me again!  And again, I don’t think it had to do with the numbers or the weight, it had everything to do with how I felt about ME. I had a renewed energy and I was a better wife and mom. I was happier and had a more positive attitude. I had a renewed sense of ME, the ME that I knew was in there. My transformation was far more than a number on my scale!

I believe that our bodies are a gift from a loving Heavenly Father. They are the temple for our spirit! And I don’t believe that we always treat it as such! There are so many indulgences out there in the world that are designed to harm our bodies. Two years ago, my body was “hurting” (not in the physical “ouch that hurts” kind of way, but in the sense that I wasn’t doing the best things for it) and in turn that was hurting my spirit. Once I found the right balance between the foods I ate, the physical exercise I did, and the nutrition I put into my body I was finally in charge of my health and how I felt and as a result, my body changed and i experienced a lightening of my spirit. It has been a very empowering journey for me.

Since I had such amazing results from my first 24 day challenge I have been sharing it with others and have helped them break through their own barriers. It has been so rewarding to see the wonderful changes that have taken place in their lives (HERE and HERE)!!

Because it’s my anniversary for better healthful living, I think there should be presents!! Every girl likes presents on her anniversary, right??! But I have been living with my gift everyday for the past 2 years (did I mention that I have maintained my weight loss for the last 2 years?? {happy dance}), so I want to celebrate by giving to you!!

 

So, this is what I am doing! I want to share the Advocare 24 Day Challenge with you!  I want to help you get to where you want to be (and I’d love to celebrate your anniversary with you in a couple years, too!! :)). Since it is always better and easier to motivate and be motivated with friends and/or family, you’ll want to have them join you as well!  The more friends and family you have joining you the more free product you will get from ME! You could even get your whole challenge for FREE!

24daychallenge

I will make this available for the month of June because this is the month of my 2 year anniversary of when I completed my 24 Day Challenge.

Details:

~ Share with 1 friend who purchases a challenge with you and you get 1 box of Spark FREE

~ Share with 2 friends who purchase a challenge with you and you get a canister of spark FREE

~ Share with 3 friends who purchase a challenge  with you and you get a canister of spark and 1 box of Meal Replacement shakes FREE

~ Share with 4 friends who purchase a challenge and you get the whole 24 Day Challenge bundle FREE

For more information on the 24 Day Challenge go HERE.  Do your research and make sure you know what the products are and their ingredients. I took a week or so to do the same before I decided to give it a try, and boy am I so grateful that I did!  If you have questions please leave me a message or email me at mahinamason@gmail.com and I will contact you.  When you decide you are ready for something better I will meet with you either in person or over the phone to go over goals so we can tailor the challenge to your individual needs. I will help you along the way as much as I can!

Feel free to go back through my blog and read about my experience, HERE, HERE, and HERE.  You will find that I was very open and candid about my experience.

day1day25front                      day1day25side

I look forward to seeing what your first 24 day challenge will do for you!

Leave a Reply

