Dreams Become Reality~Mason Custom Home

I’ve been trying to figure out how to put this post together!  I don’t want it to be to long, but I want to do it justice!

 

See, we broke ground on our custom home one month ago, on August 5th.  Wow, I can’t believe it’s only been a month!!  As I’m sure you can imagine, a lot has changed since it looked like this…

front

 

So, now I don’t know if I should do 4 separate posts for the 4 weeks that have past, or just start from what it looks like now and go forward?!

 

This would be a great lesson on why we should NOT procrastinate!  When we procrastinate our work load doubles and triples and, in my case, quadruples.  Then, you find yourself in a predicament like I find myself in right now! What to do?  What to do?

 

I think I will go back and start from the beginning, or from before the beginning! 🙂  It’s quite a daunting task and this is why I’ve put it off for so long.  Thankfully, we are up against the weekend which means nothing new will happen, after today (which is the basement ceiling/main level floor), until Monday!! I’ve gotta do this so I can follow the process as it unfold, instead of going back in my memory and trying to REMEMBER what happened!!

 

Until I get caught up, this is a picture from this morning… kind of like a little teaser of what’s to come…

headers

 

Oh, I’ve had several request from friends to post our floor plan, so be looking for that soon because I am working on that, as well!  Busy, busy! 😉

Leave a Reply

